Forever Under Construction

“Better” Middle East!

Posted in Geography, Middle East by homeyra on January 14, 2007

Thank you Loopy for the following link.

In an article in the American Armed Forces Journal, Ralph Peters proposes the redrawing of the map of the Middle East.

Many things can be said about this map … for me, the new Iran (Persia) as labeled, is rather ugly. Being of Azeri parents shall I move to Azarbaijan?

In previous centuries, Europeans conquerors used to divide lands in Africa using straight lines, but this better Middle East is “based” on the blood line.

The city sized American Embassy, under construction in Iraq, will also have a different blood line, I wonder if it will declare its independence soon.

This is an occasion to post a comment written by CK, about a similar prescription somewhere in the blogosphere:

“The government of Bulgaria has declared that, in order to fulfill their responsibilities to the African American Nation, they have decided to settle said nation in one or two states, declare them autonomous, and install Louis Farakhan as the head of the autonomous state. Similar measures will subsequently be taken to ensure the rights of Indian Nations, Mexicans and others.

Would this be so ludicrous had Bulgaria been in possession of a vast and overwhelming war machine and were willing and able to wage war against the US should their demands were not met?

It should now be clear, even for the densest, that the US venture in the Middle East has been a highly successful real estate acquisition. At the modest expense of less that 4000 American lives (who cares about the locals?) and a few billion dollars nearly a million square kilometers of real estate with vast strategic value and countless resources has been conquered.

It is clear now that the initially stated reasons for these conquests, such as terrorism and weapons of mass destruction, were false pretexts and moreover, the Americans were fully aware that Iraq WMD threat was a joke and it did not harbor Taliban.

The fact that the US leaders do not show the foreign policy, humanity and culture of Cyrus and Darius in maintaining the acquired real estate should not detract from the soundness of their initial decision to conquer Iraq.”

15 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Agent 99 said, on January 15, 2007 at 3:41 am

    This one reason my shoulders are up around my ears 24/7 for the last week or so. These swine are my countrymen and I would do anything to load them in a space ship and point them at a black hole. I swear it by the buddhas of all ten directions.

  2. homeyra said, on January 15, 2007 at 5:05 am

    NeufNeuf, these are not your countrymen. These are from another planet. This is the invasion of the apes or something like that.

  3. Agent 99 said, on January 15, 2007 at 5:44 am

    Well, they’re posing as my countrymen and I cannot begin to express how sick and tired of it I truly am. I’m just about to go off on a string of epithets so loud and so horrid that they will want to get in that space ship.

  4. Bluebear2 said, on January 16, 2007 at 7:33 pm

    Storm clouds are rolling in here from the north. There is a rumbling on the horizon as Agent 99 unleashes a string of epithets directed at the alien invaders who have hijacked our country. She is stomping so hard the San Andreas fault has taken up the call.
    It is time for a change of perspective.

  5. homeyra said, on January 16, 2007 at 8:07 pm

    Thank you for the link BB2, I already wrote a comment I had posted at PPGG‘s.

  6. Bluebear2 said, on January 16, 2007 at 8:49 pm

    Homeyra

    I have left you a reply there and commented to Servant as well.

    I’ve also added a link to Enough Fear on my homepage.
    My photos for their site are forthcoming.

  7. homeyra said, on January 16, 2007 at 8:57 pm

    I saw it already BB2:) Thank you!
    I thought I was pessimistic, but I seem an optimistic person compared to Serv!

  8. Bluebear2 said, on January 17, 2007 at 12:41 am

    Homeyra,

    I can understand where Servant is coming from. I have felt that way at times too. But the last election results and rumblings I have seen around me I have a more hopeful outlook.

    Yet much needs to be done that we don’t continue the status quo.

  9. Agent 99 said, on January 17, 2007 at 1:08 am

    Pfeh! I see where servant is coming from too, and it’s just another way to talk one’s way into an attitude that keeps one safe. There is a way to be the kind dissent the authorites don’t mind keeping around. Such hissing is good for this and that’s all it is good for.

    Pardon me while I go off about becoming good for an end to this filthy stuff….

  10. homeyra said, on January 17, 2007 at 5:22 am

    I am sure the few lines we write in the blogosphere do not define us. It is sometime a matter of rhetoric.
    Apparently there is a Chinese wish:
    “May you live in interesting times…”
    and this is meant to be a curse! … and we all live in
    “interesting times”, we are all subject to this Chinese curse.

  11. unitari said, on January 17, 2007 at 7:49 am

    wow,
    What a crazy bastard!
    are we allowed to disect the US? let’s separate the south, Texas, and California as three different countries. Then take a good-sized state and give it to the american indians. Then in order to enforce the “blood borders” theory, we take the Irish, Italians, middle easterns, mexicans, chinese, and black people and give each a country of their own in America. We then have the Mormon Republic of Utah as a country and a country made of followers of each major christian church. Finally we will give jewish people, atheists and gays their own separate country so they can’t be harrased by the rest of them. The leftover, (other than some of the northern states that canada gets) is then called The United State of Vespucci.

    I call it My Wonderful Solution to the American problem.

    Oh I forgot, let’s give luisiana to the french, they seem nice enough.

  12. Agent 99 said, on January 17, 2007 at 8:36 am

    I’m desperately in love with these two Chinese cursers. !!!!! Especially the one on the left with the cast on his hand. What a ham!

    THEY CHEER ME UP!

  13. homeyra said, on January 17, 2007 at 8:53 am

    Unitari, I see that this whole thing has been very motivating! I’ll give you next the map of Canada to play with:) Thanks for your visit.

    Dear neufneuf: this is great! toooo funny!
    I was a numa numa fan myself!

  14. Bluebear2 said, on January 17, 2007 at 3:51 pm

    I love the guy in the background playing his video game oblivious to what’s going on behind him. :)

  15. homeyra said, on January 17, 2007 at 5:09 pm

    Right BB2! I did appreciate his part :)


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 315 other followers

