Forever Under Construction

What To Do? What To Do?

Posted in Personal by homeyra on October 8, 2006

For the time being I am trying to figure out what I want to do with this blog. First I have to learn how it works:) Do I want to use it for professional purposes? Do I want to have an open debate on some subject of interest? Or should I just make it a personal journal of my journey? As I might be “watched” because of my geographic situation:), I should also be careful!! Another limitation is the language, but somehow I have adopted English here, this will be another challenge. I have been surfing more lately, I found this interesting article of a fellow blogger (who has an interesting bio btw). http://tellitlikeitis.wordpress.com/2006/10/07/its-the-crude-dude-like-for-real-mcquaig-tells-it-like-it-is/

My dear friend Rona, who does some editing for me in her spare time has pointed out this interesting link:

http://www.serageldin.org/SpeechDetail.aspx?SID=53

I am very impressed by many bloggers or commentators. Don’t know why they are not already hired by some news agencies. For the time being I think I will just play this by the ear.

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Bluebear2 said, on October 9, 2006 at 4:03 am

    Gosh, sounds like how I started. I kind of did a few things and just let it flow where it wanted to.
    Stop by my Lair and see how it started.

  2. homeyra said, on October 9, 2006 at 8:05 am

    Hi bluebear2,

    You will be cited on my personal Guinness book as the first to have posted here! (I had almost to force the previous vistor myself). Thx for your visit and advise:)

  3. quranbible said, on October 9, 2006 at 4:13 pm

    Hay Buddy just say what is on your mind, choose your subject and let the posts flow. Don’t worry about getting “watched” or targeted.

  4. Bluebear2 said, on October 20, 2006 at 2:27 am

    Oh cool – Can’t remember when I was first before!
    Saw your post way at the bottom of my lair – it’s in the archives now, but it reminded me to come back and see you again!


Leave a Reply

