Forever Under Construction

Why Some Do Not Hate Eye-ranians

Posted in Cooking, Iran by homeyra on October 8, 2006

I was going to write this sooner or later, so let it be sooner rather than later 🙂

We, Iranians, are not as bad as we seem 🙂

Beside Anoushe Ansari or Firoozeh Dumas, here is another reason to like us:

Our cooking is good.

Indeed we have a very wide range of cooking, from the spicy (Indian type) food of the south, to the garlicky food of the north, and all the other spices in between. My big regret is that I might never taste the “fruit Ash” of my grandmother again, and this is indeed a loss for humanity, I am afraid to say. It was a kind of thick soup made in winter with fruits dried during summer, made with the love and attention of a seemingly extinguished generation.

For the curious: Persian Cooking

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. tellitlikeitis said, on October 9, 2006 at 8:39 am

    Give me a nice kebab and some dugh anyday. I don’t get to eat real Persian food that often, but it’s among my favorite styles of cuisine.

  2. homeyra said, on October 9, 2006 at 11:15 am

    Hi, Thx for your visit, but I found you first!
    As you are also a musician please have a look at 2 new links: Darya Dadvar and Leila Arab.

    Next time try the “khorest-e-fessenjoon”:)


Leave a Reply

