Forever Under Construction

Timetable Of Concern

Posted in Quote by homeyra on October 19, 2006

I found the following in Linkmachinego

[ ………………Terrorist extremists? Yeah, they’re frightening – but what about those North Korean nukes? Or global warming, come to think of it? I need a personal bloody organiser to sort it out – a gizmo that’ll set me a “timetable of concern” just so I can break down my overall sense of creeping dread into manageable, bite-sized flurries of panic. Otherwise, I’m in danger of forgetting to worry about some things – like bird flu, for instance. I haven’t seriously crapped myself about that since, ooh, February?…………….]   Charlie Brooker

The whole text: Supposing … We invent some decoy doomsday scenarios 

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. homeyra said, on October 19, 2006 at 11:30 am

    No readers?? nevemind I will comment myself! I laugh each time I read this post. Good point Charlie!!

  2. Bluebear2 said, on October 20, 2006 at 2:05 am

    So so true.

    Run the headlines Dirty Bomb at Football Stadiums big and bold – down at the bottom say – sources not credible in small font.

    Let it run long enough to scare everyone then oops – it was a hoax.

    But don’t forget the liquid bombs – leave your perfume and spring water and other liquids here in this barrel were they can mix toghether.

    Liquid explosives that take 24 hours or more to produce and require a constant tmeperature of O deg C. the whole time while giving off fumes that require large amounts of ventilation.
    All somehow going to be done on an airplane on a 5 hour flight.

  3. homeyra said, on October 22, 2006 at 4:23 pm

    Seems I have found a virtual friend:)
    Yes, bluebear2, (I wonder who is bluebear1!),
    One of our local way to scape all that is to have much fun.
    Just told a friend that I might have found why our country will never progress. I will explain that later!!:)


Leave a Reply

