Forever Under Construction

Persian Carpets & DNA

Posted in Persian Carpets by homeyra on November 1, 2006

I am not a “black and white” person. I am always fascinated by all the grey shades in between. Sometimes in the grey, I find some sparkles of colors. I should say: I like colors and I look for them in those grey zones – I certainly won’t find any in the blacks or in the whites 🙂

People who interest me are usually those with contradictions, those who try the less traveled road. When everybody agrees on something, my instinct tells me to be cautious. When all attack an issue, I try to find something good in it. I often do.

I like Canada, the suburbs … and frames as much – or more – than the paintings within. In Persian carpets with rich and beautiful central motifs, I enjoy looking at the borders.

These days everything seems gene-related. I guess my DNA has a hollow core with “stuff” floating around 🙂

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Agent 99 said, on November 5, 2006 at 10:20 pm

    When everyone thinks good is good, this is not good.

    ~~Lao Tzu

  2. homeyra said, on November 5, 2006 at 10:46 pm

    I didn’t use a dictionary to get that one! 🙂


Leave a Reply

