Forever Under Construction

Blogger’s Doubt

Posted in Personal by homeyra on November 17, 2006

I just read my dear Friend To Humanity‘s last post. He is so thoughtful, sensitive and moving that I felt bad about my own unbearable lightness of being… as a blogger.

It is not easy to look deep in our hearts and write honestly about our wishes, aims or motivations.We write what we deserve.

My dear Friend, forgive my lightheartedness, I wish I were courageous enough to be as sincere as you are.

I will try.

A church, a temple or a Kaaba stone,

The Koran or Bible or a martyr’s bone,

All these and more my heart can tolerate,

Since my religion now is Love alone. Abul Ala Maari

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. afriendtohumanity said, on November 17, 2006 at 6:10 pm

    Dear Homeyra,

    I definitely did not want anyone to take my post the wrong way. I actually enjoy reading a lot of the humorous posts. Besides, some of the most enlightening things I have found have been on your site (Double Life i.e. Lipstick Jihad, Cyrus and Cyrus, and Month One i.e. The Great Famine and Genocide in Persia – which I started reading)

    I say keep doing what you’re doing. My posts will probably change somewhat with my moods and some might be more humorous and light and others will be more serious and subdued. We need a little of everything I think.

    Lately, though, I have just wanted to break out of my little world and know something more of what has happened in the far corners of the world, especially when my own beloved country has been responsible for others’ suffering. I feel a need to know these things.

    I say to stay your course. I enjoy visiting your site.

    your friend

  2. homeyra said, on November 17, 2006 at 6:38 pm

    My dear Friend thank you for your note. This was maybe more about something between me and myself! Sometimes I feel “untrue”, too many thoughts, too many notes🙂 … not always the courage to be truthful. It is refreshing to read your writings. It makes me think, and try.

  3. Bluebear2 said, on November 17, 2006 at 11:05 pm

    Abul Ala Maari has wonderful words of wisdom.
    If only we could get the world to learn and follow them!

  4. […] A post from homeyra on Blogger’s Doubt – Forever Under Construction led me to this gem from A Friend to Humanity : The conflicts and suffering in the world do not make me want to curse God. They make me want to sacrifice my life…to become a servant to humanity. It does not seem to be enough to only bless the life of my family, my own blood. This world is shrinking and we have to know what is happening outside of the limited confines of our “shire”. We need to understand people and their cultures, their histories and their ideologies. We need to respect people. […]


Leave a Reply

