Forever Under Construction

Ben & PPGG

Posted in Art, Blogosphere, cartoon by homeyra on December 26, 2006

I have just discovered this post about PPGG through Ressentiment. I wish to take part in this celebration.

Ben Heine did not have the right map to draw it correctly … oops!….I get it: he drew it upside down to have the heart in the right place.

ann-ben-heine.jpg

All makes sense, the map, the portrait, the book

Update: To have a feel of PPGG’s interests and personality have a look at her last post.

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. servant said, on December 26, 2006 at 9:44 pm

    I love both these people. PPGG is a master of the human paradigms and Ben Heine is a wonderful peace community builder.

    I learned about Ben while reading about some backlash that some cartoonists received for participating in the Iran Cartoon Contest – threats of violence from Zionists. You know – the same old same old. Ben made me aware of just how many people there are working for peace around the world. He’s very good at featuring artists and activists in his blog and he publishes his political cartoons at Erdogan Karayel’s on-line magazine, Don Quichotte.

    I hate this picture of PPGG. I can’t get any work done. All I do is stare at it all day. She’s so cute.

  2. homeyra said, on December 27, 2006 at 4:38 am

    Your version of PPGG wasn’t bad at all! I guess I’ll have to make one with a scarf:)
    I am very impressed by Ben’s productivity at the age of 24! Paintings, cartoons, collages, blog, poetry and god knows what else. (I don’t want to know all of it).
    I hadn’t then figured out what I wanted to do when I grew up! – and still wondering.
    Great to have met all of you through dear PPGG 🙂

  3. peoplesgeography said, on December 27, 2006 at 4:45 am

    Merci beaucoup to people I in turn love, Homie, Serv and Ben. I agree with Serv re how valuable Ben’s platform for artists, writers, and activists is, what a great hub of a site that brings us together and facilitates interchange.

    Here we are, an online community that reaches (and this is but four of us of the vast and growing grassroots network of peace builders) Iran, Australia, Belgium and the USA. I think it is no coincidence that we all happened upon one another and one another’s sites, we are each doing our valuable bit. It feels like I’ve long known Ser, perhaps he is a long standing dear friend from many moons ago …

    Each of us has an important part to play in forming a networked community of creative political change and innovative cultural interchange that constitutes an effective counterweight to Empire.

    Again, I was so pleased to see your site featured Homie, attesting to Ben’s impeccable taste 😉 You are a real treasure and we are so lucky to have you broadcasting your posts of humanity, humour , culture and lively intelligence from the great city of Teheran. xo Ann

  4. peoplesgeography said, on December 27, 2006 at 7:15 am

    Sorry ’bout all the Christmas soppiness 😉 Ben’s quite the prodigy at 23 isn’t he? (he has told Ser and I its 23, he’s not yet 24, how about that)

  5. homeyra said, on December 27, 2006 at 7:27 am

    This gives me complexes. It must be his second or third life. I really feel like a retarded as described in previous post.


Leave a Reply

