Forever Under Construction

Moving!

Posted in Iran, Personal, USA by homeyra on February 27, 2007

I will be moving during next week.

I’ll try to update the blogroll and post interesting links in the –Recommended section, but don’t forget the sister-city-sites 🙂

kaashzendegi.jpg

Updates:

U.S. Religious delegation statement on trip to Iran
Antiwar rallies U.K. more than 100.000 demonstrators
Sabre-rattling?
Comment is free, Guardian: Stop bullying Iran: “…Since when has international law become able to measure the intentions of countries and react to them, if they say Iran, Israel, India, and Pakistan – who everyone knew had long the same intention? They have never signed the non-proliferation treaty, yet their defiance has been and is still rewarded intends to produce nuclear weapons? And how come the same UN security council turns a blind eye to …”

Telegraph.co.UK: U.S. Founds terror groups to sow chaos in Iran formenting terrorism in Iran

14 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. alibaba said, on February 27, 2007 at 12:56 pm

    Where are you moving to??

  2. homeyra said, on February 27, 2007 at 12:58 pm

    Finally Shahrak!

  3. unitari said, on February 27, 2007 at 6:53 pm

    I have always liked you blog, but I don’t understand why you have the website for “1 milyard emza” on your blog. It’s a cheap blow at the “1 million signatures campaign”. They are also using the logo of that website illegally.

  4. homeyra said, on February 27, 2007 at 6:57 pm

    Hello Unitari
    Thx, I find the 1 milyard very humorous! They have a good sense of humor and I don’t see it as an offense to the 1 million.
    I have signed both 🙂

  5. Kilroy said, on February 28, 2007 at 12:13 am

    For sure Kilroy was already there before you moved there! Kilroy was ever where!

    😀

  6. Manas said, on February 28, 2007 at 1:16 am

    Where are you moving? What is Shahrak?

  7. homeyra said, on February 28, 2007 at 4:21 am

    Kilroy is everywhere!
    Manas, Shahrak is a neighborhood in Tehran.

  8. peoplesgeography said, on February 28, 2007 at 2:42 pm

    Hope the move goes well and that you like your new neighbourhood. Is it far from where you are now?

  9. homeyra said, on February 28, 2007 at 2:55 pm

    The distance depends on traffic 🙂
    No it is not that far, but it’s a lot of work, among all “this” exciting news, thank you to keep me updated.

  10. Bijan said, on February 28, 2007 at 10:55 pm

    good luck. There is nothing I hate more than moving. For me, I rather deliver a baby than move (well, i’m neither a woman, nor pregnant. I think there was movie when Arnold became pregnant…) I really really hate it. It’s just too much work, all the packing and unpacking. I have to line all my shelves too, before I can use them, so it’s more work. Are you going to have high speed internet in Shahrak? If not there, then where, or do u just use land line? Just nosey 🙂

  11. Manas said, on March 1, 2007 at 1:32 pm

    Shahrak reminds me of Sharlock! 🙂

    Happy moveday…

  12. unitari said, on March 10, 2007 at 9:17 pm

    Homeyra jan,

    It’s great that you signed their petition. I just want to make sure that you signed their statement on paper since the online signatures don’t count toward the 1 million.

    I don’t like the 1 milliard blog because firstly, it’s unethical (and technically illegal) to use another group’s logo. Second, I’m all for humor but I don’t think they mean well. If they did at least they would have included a link to the 1 million signatures website.

  13. homeyra said, on March 10, 2007 at 9:38 pm

    Hi Unitari
    I didn’t know there was a difference about the paper statement and the online petition! Thanx for the info, I’ll get it.
    We have different “perceptions” about this other blog. I “take” it as an indirect promotion of the 1million. They did mention it. I guess you are more sensitive than me about it.
    Now if you like humor look at this one!

  14. Moving « Forever Under Construction said, on December 15, 2007 at 4:22 pm

    […] started to move long time ago! But this week it is for real. Very busy and messy week […]


Leave a Reply

