Forever Under Construction

A long story short

Posted in Personal by homeyra on April 13, 2007

earth-heart-in-space-500-gif.gif

I spent the last few days in the intensive care of a hospital, due to chest pain. It appears there was a spasm. I am not that surprised. All the news would cause spasm in one’s heart, mind and the very life of hundreds of thousands of people.

I was lucky to be taken care by a very adorable doctor. He visited me everyday at 6am sharp! His orders: Cool down for a while!

12 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. peoplesgeography said, on April 13, 2007 at 9:09 am

    Homie, I’m so glad to see you’re back and OK, I was starting to get worried. So the spasm is a one-off, I hope? Prescription: humour, love and lots of TLC. As for political news, don’t go anywhere near my blog. I’ll send you the positive stuff.

  2. peoplesgeography said, on April 13, 2007 at 9:10 am

    Great earth picture too, by the way.

  3. homeyra said, on April 13, 2007 at 9:58 am

    Thank you dear PPGG 🙂 and for your so kind email.
    I’ll be catching up slowly!

  4. honestpoet said, on April 13, 2007 at 2:13 pm

    Take care of yourself, woman. Try to keep perspective, count your blessings, etc. The world’s a mess, but it’s always been, hasn’t it?

    I just saw my first hummingbird of the season, sipping nectar at the dwarf red buckeye in my backyard. Here’s wishing you some such emissary.

  5. homeyra said, on April 13, 2007 at 3:09 pm

    Thanks Honestpoet, I am sure you are right! and thanks for this wonderful messenger! We don’t need much, do we? 🙂

  6. Rona Baroudi said, on April 14, 2007 at 8:50 am

    I should have come here before emailing you. Now I see why you haven’t been online. Wishing you a speedy recovery. Take care of yourself!

    Love,
    Rona

  7. 99 said, on April 14, 2007 at 10:23 am

    Oh! Crap, Homie!

    Don’t be sick!

    I was just griping to a friend that you’d think we could get a break from the mundane outrages of life while the world is going to hell. Yeesh!

    Don’t be sick!

    Make sure you look at beautiful things every day. Stroll in the park. Find a stream to sit by. Draw energy from the planet. Let the manmade roll off and the natural soak in.

    Don’t be sick!

    I don’t mean to be bossy, but, truly, perspective is vital for vitality.

  8. homeyra said, on April 14, 2007 at 8:23 pm

    Thanks dear Rona, just saw your email! wow wow and wow :))
    Dear 99: Feeling much better now, a break was sort of imposed. Fortunately things seems ok by now. You are absolutely right: nature, nature, nature!

  9. Kelly said, on April 15, 2007 at 1:47 am

    Take care of yourself! You don’t have to go to hospital to meet cute guys. 😉 K

  10. homeyra said, on April 15, 2007 at 4:50 am

    🙂
    lol Kelly 🙂 Thanks for the tip!

  11. sophia said, on April 16, 2007 at 6:17 pm

    Homeyra,

    I wish you good health. I personally went through an extensive health check up this fall at the insistance of my husband and it did a lot of good. I don’t know if we are the same age but there are definitely turning points in life when we should slow down.

    Please take care of yourself, there is nothing more precious than health.

    Warm regards,

    Sophia

  12. homeyra said, on April 16, 2007 at 8:21 pm

    Thank you dear Sophia, and you are right: there are “stages”, and the afters are no more like the before! 🙂
    This makes me think of the interesting aspects of traditional family lives when all generations are almost in everyday contact with each others. In certain way one lives all ages simultaneously… and now I think of a beautiful movie of the Taviani brothers based on short stories by Pirandello, if I remember correctly! The last episode, I think it was Burt Lancaster imagining visiting his grandmother…


Leave a Reply

