Forever Under Construction

A story within The story

Posted in Elections, Iran by homeyra on June 11, 2009

mousavi2

From Opium and Saffron:

“These nights, I also wrap green band on my wrist, my eye shadow is also green. I and 14-15 of my friends have bought two green nail polishes, and paint our nails the color green. These nights, we come from downtown to the posh northern part of the city to arrive with the first crowd of happy people and start dancing with them.
These days and nights, I constantly take out my armband, and again ask a posh boy to wrap a new green band for me and again the scent of his perfume lives on my wrist for two days. These nights are the only nights that we are not clowned because of our poverty.”
read more

See also: How does an election look in Iran

Leave a Reply

